Tommy O'Brien Cup goes to Lisdowney

posted 16 Jun 2012, 14:48 by Unknown user   [ updated 16 Jun 2012, 15:43 ]
Graignamanagh/Skeough  0.06  Lisdowney NS  2.03. There was huge disappointment for the boys of both National schools and their mentors as they were defeated in the Cup final by Lisdowney in Johns Park on this cold and windy Mid summers day. The boys are a credit to both schools and their parents for their never say die attitude. They  pressed hard to the final whistle but unfortunately were unable to break down this skillful Lisdowney Team.
Team  Aaron Foley, John Cahill, Sean Walsh, Killian Phelan, Sean Cosgrave, Shane Byrne, Eoin Cullen, Joe Dowling, Richard Foley, Sean Holden, Ian Foley, Jason Byrne, Keelan O'Grady, Ben Savage, Stephen Cahill, Sean Fogarty, Oisin Aylward, Sean Dempsey, Paddy Heffernan, Thomas Doherty, Eoghan Byrne, Danny Sheehy.  Mentors- Jennifer Barron, Principal, Niall Kennedy, John Byrne & Brendan Savage. For some of the action from today's game click on the link below.